I am

I am Kyra, some years from now.

BlueFloor1I am solid, grounded, sturdy. I am clear about what I want, about what I have to offer.

I protect my time.

I take my time when answering questions. I listen to my body. I tune in to what my intuition is telling me.

When I say yes, I mean it. When I say no, I mean it. I am firm without being mean or angry. When I don’t know, I say, I’m not sure. I need to think about that. Let me get back to you. I can say, I’m no longer sure about my answer. I notice that things are shifting for me. Or simply, I’ve changed my mind.

I don’t need to know everything at once.

I am a pipe, messages are sent up and the source is live and so it changes as time goes by. It is not static. I don’t need to be static either.

I trust my brain. I trust in my ability to learn.

It’s okay if not everyone agrees with me.

It’s okay if no one agrees.

I have aspects that sometimes make things harder for me and that’s okay. I accept myself even though I have issues, hurts, sorrow, disappointments, vulnerabilities.

I truly believe that gems can be born from darkness and pain. And so I would not trade in my imperfections, for how then would I shine?

4 thoughts on “I am

  1. Ring the bells that still can ring
    Forget your perfect offering
    There is a crack, a crack in everything
    That’s how the light gets in

    — Leonard Cohen, Anthem

Leave a Reply

