It’s Not Too Late–What if it’s true?

cropped-10885227_1582137081999916_5462880987732759259_n.jpg

I’m reading Barbara Sher’s book, Wishcraft (copyright 1979–I know! I’m late to the party!) and I love that she says it’s not too late to have a life you love-no matter your age. I love love love that.

I am on the cusp of believing this is true, really believing, deeply believing.

It makes me think of this section toward the very end of Finding Your Own North Star:

“The compasses inside you will always be pointing the right way, even if you forget to check them, even if you fail for a while to hold your course. You can begin again at any moment, and the instant you turn back toward true north, every mistake you’ve made and every minute you’ve spent following the wrong path will become the raw material of wisdom, compassion, and joy.”

–Martha Beck

One thought on “It’s Not Too Late–What if it’s true?

Leave a comment